Board of Directors & Staff

Published on July 27th, 2012

The Board of Directors: Mapping the Route

The board of directors works hard to find the ways and means to make the dreams into realities. It’s not an easy job.

Beginning with a mad dash to raise funds to purchase the Granada outright and save it from planned demolition in 1994, this group has been dedicated to renovating the theatre to bring back the flavor of its former glory.

Without their efforts, there would be a hole in the heart of Emporia Kansas.

Executive Members:

  1. Kristi Henrikson-Mohn
    Emporia Realty Group
  2. Gary Andrews
    Country Mart, Manager
  3. Harry Stephens
  4. Janis Meyer
    Wright CPA Group PA
  5. Mary Sue Wade
  6. Sarah Harbaugh
    Executive at Large
    Green Dot Holdings LLC.
  7. Brad Harzman
    Executive at Large

Full Board Membership

    The remaining board members are very important too, without their patience this whole project and the theater’s ongoing utilization would not be possible.

  1. Sue Blechl
    Emporia Public Library
  2. Scott Bolley
    IM Design Group
  3. Dr. William H. Clamurro
    Emporia State University
  4. Tyler Curtis
    ESU Alumni Association
  5. Mary Downing
  6. Staci Hammon
    Coffelt Signs
  7. Rachel LeClear
    Flint Hills Technical College
  8. Roy Mann
    Newman Region Health
  9. Janet Miley
  10. Janelle North
  11. Paula Sauder
  12. Dave Stormont
  13. Beth Thomas
  14. Tom Thompson
    Lyon County State Bank
  15. Marge Trayer
  16. Jan Traylor
    David Traylor Zoo
  17. Mike TurnBull
    Roberts-Blue-Barnett Funeral Home
  18. Norma Watson
    Farm and Home Relators